Looking Flash – Well, For Me Anyway


I have done the unthinkable. No, I haven’t killed a dog or started wearing GaGa fashion. I’ve spent money. Did I hear a ‘So what?’. You see I’m tight-fisted, I’ll do anything not to spend money, however, because of this I have Spending Flashes in which I want everything regardless of whether or not I really want it. As a result of these Spending Flashes I have accumulated over 100 DVDs and loads of books I haven’t read yet. But I went out with the sole purpose (ha, sole, you’ll get that joke in a minute) of buying shoes (see, told you). Boots to be exact. I wrecked my last pair by…well, wearing them. This time around I wanted some quality boots so I was thinking Clarks (or Clanks if you read the sign) as I have a pair of boots from there and they’re still going strong. Only thing was my spending issue. Yeah, see Clarks is good quality but expensive and I knew I’d have to fork out for a good pair so I wasn’t looking forward to it. As it so happens I didn’t spend £70 on a decent pair of boots. I got some for half price in Schuh!

I didn’t just buy boots though, I went the whole hog. I got two shirts from H ‘n’ M and a pair of skinny jeans from New Look so I’m spent up now. Sophie was shocked that I not only bought clothes but also bought what I had planned to buy. All in all, that was one productive day.

~ by Jess Wiles on February 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
