The Other World – Dreams mean something right?


Dreams. All of us have them, some just don’t remember. Some dreams have meaning, others don’t. For example, apparently having a dream about Tom Cruise has some deep and spiritual meaning. I think it just means that you might have been looking at/thinking about/fancying Tom Cruise. When I went through my Alan Rickman phase (totally over it now though by the way) I had lots of dreams about him, didn’t mean anything spiritual. Recurring dreams though, they mean something. Well they must when you think about it otherwise why repeat the same thing. I keep dreaming about a skyscraper. I’m always in a different part of it but I know it’s the same one. According to DreamMoods;

To see a skyscraper in your dream, represents your high ideals, creativity, accomplishments and imagination. You always aim high at whatever you do. The skyscraper is seen as a metaphor for the foresights and achievements of man. Alternatively, the dream represents the phallus.

Now I don’t know what a phallus is, but I can kind of understand what it’s getting at. The first part was true anyway. So if you’re having a recurring dream, it might just mean something.

Here’s to a good night’s sleep and a kicking dream!

~ by Jess Wiles on February 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
