Curiously Cinnamon delicious and Oblivion on my laptop


Earlier today I decided to play a bit of Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion. It had been a while since I played and I decided to make a new character and start from scratch (I had previously cheated on my other file and was trapped in a never-ending spiral of cheating). So I started it up and, without cheating, proceeded to play. I managed to find two new places I had never found before, join the thieves guild and steal lots of delicious items from the Burma Palace. I was doing OK it would seem, until all of a sudden, as I was on my way to speak with Jauffre as the Emperor had asked, something dreadful happened. The game minimised and I found myself staring at the windows control panel for some odd reason. Then McAfee popped up to let me know it wanted to scan my computer to check the program’s performance. I was angry and trying to end my game so that I could go food shopping with Sophie and Andrew so I directed my cursor to the ‘piss off’ button (actually named ‘don’t scan’ but I was pretty ticked so it might as well have done). There was no cursor. It had gone. I tried everything to get it back from waggling the mouse furiously to pressing all the buttons on my keyboard. Nothing worked. In the end I just had to shut it down manually because the windows button had decided not to work.

Then to top it all off, the pair of jeans I was going to wear had a hole in the crotch. They were my second favourite pair 😦 glad I bought that new pair though. Anywho, we got in the car, me in the back, Sophie and Andrew in the front, and I was almost crushed by how far back Jayde had the front seat when she’d been with Sophie earlier (it was all the way back, it literally could not go further).

Shopping was fun. I finally found a box of Curiously Cinnamon cereale which, by the way, is amazingly tasty. On the advert two cereal squares start licking each other (little perverted I know) and in the end smash each other to pieces to get all the tasty powder. I can totally understand why they do it. They are MEGA tasty. Seriously, go get some right now, you can’t afford to miss it. And if, in the current recession, you think the real deal may be overstretching your budget (I shouldn’t be buying them…but then again I shouldn’t be buying a lot of things…) then get the cheap version ’cause they’re sure to be just as tasty.

~ by Jess Wiles on February 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
