It’s Scary Excited times!


I may have mentioned in previous posts that I have been writing an essay on the characterisation of Snape. Well, I finally finished it with (thank god) no spelling mistakes yay! Beth actually threatened to strangle me if I sent her another copy with something like ‘semms’ in it. Thing is I’m terrible for not reading my work if I’m sending it to someone for them to read. For example if you look at my works on WEbook you will find many mistakes because I put it there for people to tell me about my mistakes. I sent the essay to Beth so that she could tell me my mistakes. However, this time I read it through myself and Sophie read it and now I’ve sent it off to the English department. I’m feeling kinda scared for the reply  (I’m pretty pessimistic for an optimist) but all I can do now if hope I did a good enough job.

And that’s not the only worrying thing. Sophie’s still ahead of me in the battle for Supremacy and Tuesday looms ever closer. Though on the brighter side of things no one has suggested a forfeit yet so if you were hoping to see me do something stupid like…something stupid (I can only think of drinking vinegar and that’s a no no) then it’s hard luck unless you make a suggestion.

At least I can be excited for Monday though. Series 3 of Fullmetal comes out then and Amazon dispatched my copy today. Sophie nearly wet herself with excitement. I don’t think I’ve ever seen anyone get so worked up about it. Bless her. So roll on Monday post (or Tuesday, whatever, but hopefully Monday please) and may my email bring me good news.

~ by Jess Wiles on February 19, 2011.

One Response to “It’s Scary Excited times!”

  1. I have a forfeit…
    eat 10 medium-large slices of lime.
    Remember to video it!

Leave a Reply

 
