We are the Champions my friends!


After approximately 3 years of not playing Blitzball I was pretty confident that I was going to need a few gos to beat the Luca Goers. This was not the case. It was touch and go for a while with the Goers scoring in the first thirty(ish) seconds. Then I managed to score a goal a minute later, then it was all pure luck. The Goers didn’t score another goal, then again, neither did I. Wakka came on in the last  three minutes and I missed a couple of  potential shots, and then it was end time. We were drawing 1-1 so it went to extra time. The Goers took the ball to the goal and shot. I thought it was all over when Keepa (possibly the worst goalie in the game who I hated for that reason) caught the ball. It was a beautiful moment, especially as I went on to score a beautiful goal and win the cup!

So watch out Blitzballers, the Besaid Aurochs are on the path to true glory! Have to sign off now though, got a delivery to be in for in the morning and Ivor’s trying (and succeeding) to jump from my lap (crazy hamster!).

~ by Jess Wiles on February 25, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
