I can draw!….again…


After a hugely long period of no drawing I have finally been able to draw what is, in my opinion, a pretty good picture at 11 at night (my creative output usually peaks at night). The subject is Thomas Warcup, the spy from The Company. I modelled him on Gigi from Ristorante Paradiso (never seen it, just googled anime old man and it came up in images) simply because he was the closest thing I could find to match the image in my head (which happens to be Liam Neeson). And so Thomas was born and he looks pretty good, except his eye, it’s bugging the hell out of me but I’m not changing it because I’ll only cock it up.

Now I think I’ll finish that November 11 picture I was drawing (*scared*) and try not to get cocky or I’ll lose my mojo again.

~ by Jess Wiles on March 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
