I’m still here and still doing stuff


I realise that I’ve been lacking in the post department recently (though I’m still getting 20-30 views a day for writing nothing) so I thought I’d make a quick post.

First of all I recently watched Alien vs Predator 1 and 2 and whilst I would encourage you to go and watch Alien vs Predator I will advise you to stop there and give Requiem a miss. It just seemed pointless and by the end of it I couldn’t care less whether the people survived or not. It’s a bit hard to follow until you get to the end (I mean right to the end) because random people keep getting attacked by Aliens and then you’re not sure where everyone is and what the Predator is actually doing.

Secondly I’m still going with my exercises. This is the longest exercise regime I’ve had since we first got the Wii Fit at home. I even pushed through a four-day period where I knacked up my arm after playing baseball on Wii Sports (I have an over-zealous swing, always have done. I scared my P.E Teacher during a game of rounders with my violent swing). Thankfully my arm’s all better now and I can get food to my mouth without it hurting. I may not have lost any weight (though I haven’t weighed myself in a while) but my stamina and such is definitely improving – it’s a lot easier to do my sit ups now, I might have to start doing thirty and see what happens from there.

Thirdly I’ve been writing, again. Yeah I finally got that romance issue sorted and wrote an acceptable kiss scene. I was then told that I was no longer allowed to kill my characters after confessing a planned death to Sophie and she has commissioned me to write a character who is completely happy. I’ll give it a go, but it will go against every fibre of my being. Most recently I was named a sadist by Vicky for my villainous ways towards my characters. But I’m digressing. I’m well on the way with Across the Wall with nine chapters written out of a total of twenty-one. However it’s going to get harder from here as I have to rewrite nearly everything Emma does as well as the characters’ reaction to her but I’m confident that I can make it work.

So, to sum it up;

Watch Alien vs Predator, but not Requiem.

I’m getting fitter.

And I’m getting the writing done.

P.S I will try to find more things to blog about. I’ve got some ideas in mind. Ciao.

~ by Jess Wiles on May 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
